Posted by: Mama Bear | October 14, 2009

AWOL

I’m still here…barely.

Time management’s never been my thing.  And now that I’m back at work, I’m discovering that I suck at it even more than I thought.

Tonight, I’m typing on my brand-new MacBook.  I gave my old Toshiba an accidental bath with chicken noodle soup several days ago and it couldn’t be salvaged.  I was able to claim it on the homeowner’s insurance, so that part wasn’t so bad.

My job’s still going well.  I’m tired, achy and ready for a snow day, but boy am I glad to be there.

Responses

  1. Hope things get better for you soon.

    I’ll have a glass of wine in your honor!


Leave a Reply

Categories

