Posted by: Mama Bear | January 6, 2009

dear mr. trash collector…

…I need to apologize. Early one recent morning, you were treated to an unsavory view as I beat a hasty retreat from the curb where I had just deposited our trashcan.

Unfortunately, instead of seeing my jeans through the gaping hole in my pajama pants, you were unwillingly subjected to a view of my jiggly posterior.

By the way, those dingy white drawers of which you caught more than a subtle glimpse were vintage. I’ve had them since at least 1995. Mama does love her antiques.

But there’s no need to turn in your notice for fear of a future encounter with the ripped pants. That is, unless you take a peak in our can during this week’s pickup.

Warmest regards,
The Mama Bear

Responses

  1. So glad I’m not the only poster child for ‘What Not to Wear.’ I’m waiting for Clint and Stacy to show up any minute…

  2. HOLY smokes.. pun “completely” intended:) That was probably the highlight of their day!!

  3. HOLY smokes.. pun “completely” intended:) That was probably the highlight of their day!!

  4. HOLY smokes.. pun “completely” intended:) That was probably the highlight of their day!!

  5. LOL!!!

    Wendy
    My Blog

  6. Okay cheapskate, time to spring for some new pajama pants!

  7. BBWWWAAAAHAHAHAHAHA… This is TOTALLY something I would do! I went out at 5am the other day in my jammies with my hair sticking up all over the place to walk the dog… PRAYING I wouldn’t see anyone I knew. Lo-and-behold, the cute guy that lives downstairs comes around the corner.

    Nice.

    ~Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

